January 22, 2025

Beatriz Portillo Senior Emergency Planning Coordinator Contra Costa County Office of Emergency Services 1850 Muir Road Martinez, CA 94553

Dear Beatriz Portillo:

The 2024 Contra Costa County Hazard Mitigation Plan has been amended to include the jurisdictions listed below as official planning participants:

- 1. City of Brentwood
- 2. City of Clayton
- 3. Town of Danville
- 4. City of El Cerrito
- 5. City of Hercules
- 6. City of Lafayette
- 7. City of Martinez
- 8. Town of Moraga
- 9. City of Oakley
- 10. City of Orinda
- 11. City of Pinole
- 12. City of Pleasant Hill
- 13. City of Richmond
- 14. City of San Pablo
- 15. City of San Ramon
- 16. City of Walnut Creek
- 17. Central Contra Costa Sanitary District
- 18. Contra Costa County Fire Protection District
- 19. Contra Costa County Flood Control and Water Conservation District
- 20. Contra Costa Water District
- 21. Ironhouse Sanitary District
- 22. Kensington Fire Protection District
- 23. Kensington Police Protection and Community Services District
- 24. Mt. View Sanitary District
- 25. Pleasant Hill Parks and Recreation District
- 26. Reclamation District No. 799 (Hotchkiss Tract)
- 27. Reclamation District No. 830 (Jersey Island)
- 28. Reclamation District No. 2025 (Holland Tract)
- 29. Reclamation District No. 2026 (Webb Tract)
- 30. Reclamation District No. 2065 (Veale Tract)
- 31. Reclamation District No. 2122 (Winter Island)

Contra Costa County Hazard Mitigation Plan Amendment Notice January 22, 2025 Page 2 of 4

- 32. Reclamation District No. 2137
- 33. Rodeo-Hercules Fire Protection District
- 34. San Ramon Valley Fire Protection District
- 35. San Ramon Valley Unified School District
- 36. Town of Discovery Bay Community Services District
- 37. West County Wastewater District

These jurisdictions must submit an adoption resolution to FEMA in order to be considered fully approved.

FEMA's approval of the 2024 Contra Costa County Hazard Mitigation Plan remains for a period of five years from the original approval date of **September 18, 2024**, for all approved participants. An updated list of the status of current participating jurisdictions is enclosed with this letter.

Prior to **September 18, 2029**, Contra Costa County and all participating jurisdictions are required to review and revise the plan to reflect changes in development, progress in local mitigation efforts, and changes in priorities, and resubmit it for approval in order to continue to be eligible for mitigation project grant funding.

The continued approval of this plan ensures Contra Costa County and all participating jurisdictions' continued eligibility for project grants under FEMA's Hazard Mitigation Assistance programs, including the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program, Building Resilient Infrastructure and Communities Program, and Flood Mitigation Assistance Program. All requests for funding, however, will be evaluated individually according to the specific eligibility, and other requirements of the particular program under which applications are submitted.

If you have any questions regarding the planning or review processes, please contact the FEMA Region 9 Hazard Mitigation Planning Team at fema-r9-mitigation-planning@fema.dhs.gov.

Sincerely,

Alison Kearns

Planning and Implementation Branch Chief

Mitigation Division

FEMA Region 9

Enclosures (2)

Contra Costa Annex Review Tool, dated January 22, 2025 Status of Participating Jurisdictions, dated January 22, 2025

cc: Robyn Fennig, State Hazard Mitigation Officer, California Governor's Office of Emergency Services

Victoria LaMar-Haas, Hazard Mitigation Planning Chief, California Governor's Office of Emergency Services

Status of Participating Jurisdictions as of January 22, 2025

Jurisdictions – Adopted and Approved

#	Jurisdiction	Adoption Receipt Date
1	Contra Costa County	11/14/2024
2	Bethel Island Municipal Improvement District	11/18/2024
3	Diablo Water District	9/18/2024

Jurisdictions – Approvable Pending Adoption

	Jurisdictions – Approvable Pending Adoption
#	Jurisdiction
1	City of Brentwood
2	City of Clayton
3	Town of Danville
4	City of El Cerrito
5	City of Hercules
6	City of Lafayette
7	City of Martinez
8	Town of Moraga
9	City of Oakley
10	City of Orinda
11	City of Pinole
12	City of Pleasant Hill
13	City of Richmond
14	City of San Pablo
15	City of San Ramon
16	City of Walnut Creek
17	Central Contra Costa Sanitary District
18	Contra Costa County Fire Protection District
19	Contra Costa County Flood Control and Water Conservation District
20	Contra Costa Water District
21	Ironhouse Sanitary District
22	Kensington Fire Protection District
23	Kensington Police Protection and Community Services District
24	Mt. View Sanitary District
25	Pleasant Hill Parks and Recreation District
26	Reclamation District No. 799 (Hotchkiss Tract)
27	Reclamation District No. 830 (Jersey Island)
28	Reclamation District No. 2025 (Holland Tract)
29	Reclamation District No. 2026 (Webb Tract)
30	Reclamation District No. 2065 (Veale Tract)
31	Reclamation District No. 2122 (Winter Island)
32	Reclamation District No. 2137

Contra Costa County Hazard Mitigation Plan Amendment Notice January 22, 2025 Page 4 of 4

33	Rodeo-Hercules Fire Protection District
34	San Ramon Valley Fire Protection District
35	San Ramon Valley Unified School District
36	Town of Discovery Bay Community Services District
37	West County Wastewater District